Okay .. I’ll admit it this update has been a long time coming but to be honest, work was mental in the run up to christmas and getting things back to normal post festive period took awhile …

So what is my first post of the new year going to contain ….

Well .. I’m getting married in September of this year and earlier on this week I got to talking with some of the guys at work about stag do type events over lunch, so I could give my best man some ideas.
This started off well and numerous ideas concerning boozing were put forth … and then things started getting a little silly.
Somehow … I think it might actually be my fault although I was only joking when I suggested it, but somehow I’ve been roped into a rally or race of sorts that’s sort of in honor of my impending nuptials.

The plan is this …
To drive from the office in sunny Uxbridge to Nice in France.

“That’s not that bad” I hear you say … Then comes the good bit ..
Each team must purchase a car for no more than £200 (Must be taxed & MOT’d) to make the journey.

The cars however aren’t making the return trip as we’re going to sell them/scrap them when we get there and fly back …

We start at 6pm on Friday 9th May and we have to be in Nice by Sunday …

How I got myself into this I don’t know .. but I’ve booked the ferry and the flights home …
I’ve roped my brother in as a suitable team mate so it’s all systems go !!!

The entire trip/decent into chaos & madness is due to be documented via the medium of pictures, film and depending on what sort of connections I can blag, blogposts and my ever trusty Twitter feed …

I’ve no idea what’s going to happen … I do know that we’re going to have a lot of fun doing it though …

So stay tuned for further updates …

Oh .. one more thing .. if anyone has a line on a car that’s reliable and going for under £200 let me know …

